On the course’s toolbar, you can navigate to the Access tab and manage some really significant settings for each course.
You can select the course’s type, even if you had given a different course type, in creating a course via the course manager.
- If you change a course type from Free to Paid, Private, Draft, or Coming soon, users that were previously enrolled in the course will be unenrolled. Users must purchase the course to regain access to the Paid and Private access types. Access can also be reinstated if you revert the course's price back to free.
- If users are enrolled in a Paid or Enrollment Closed course and the status changes to Free or Private, they will not lose access.
Course’s Public URL/Course ID
You can find and copy the course’s Public URL (not the authoring URL), the Course's ID, and the Mobile ID.
How to Change your Course's Slug
While creating a new course you choose the Title and Course Slug. In your course's Access tab, besides the Course and Mobile ID, you can also see the Public URL. If you wish to change this (thus change the slug), you need to edit the Public URL and click on Save. A popup will appear for confirmation. After the confirmation users will see the new course URL.
- The original Course ID will remain the same so if your initial course was myschool.learnworlds.com/how-to-create-a-course-in-5-days and the new URL is myschool.learnworlds.com/newcourse the course's ID remains how-to-create-a-course-in-5-days
- If you want to create payment links, follow the steps here How to Generate Payment Links (URL)
Make your users anticipate the next section of your course by drip-feeding by date/days/week.
You can set up your course's expiration date (days, weeks, months).
After Purchase Navigation
While your goal is to sell your courses easily, you should not forget that the after-purchase steps of the user have to be correctly predicted as well. This is a great moment to up-sell another course or to redirect the user straight to the course player.
Decide whether, after the payment, the user will be redirected to the Course Description page (layout page), the Course Player, the school’s After Login page (where they can see their purchased courses), to a Thank you page (available to the Pro plans or higher) to another page of your school or to an external URL (available for the Learning Center plans or higher), after users click on the Automatic Enroll button.
You can apply the same after purchasing navigation to all courses by clicking on Apply to all Courses.